Grave Protector - DR2-EN190 - Common - Unlimited Edition Tweet Out of stock. $0.33 Wishlist Details Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Grave Protector''s effect is not applied to itself when it is destroyed as a result of battle. Effects like 'Mystic Tomato', etc., are not activated while 'Grave Protector' is face-up on the field. A monster destroyed by 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'Lesser Fiend' is returned to the Deck instead of being removed from play. A monster that battles with 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is still removed from play even if 'Grave Protector' is on the field (if 'D.D. Warrior Lady''s effect is activated). If 'Banisher of the Light' and 'Grave Protector' are both active, destroyed monsters are removed from play. When there is a face-up 'Grave Protector' on the field and a face-down 'Desertapir' is attacked, and 'Desertapir's' Flip Effect flips 'Grave Protector' face-down, the Desertapir is sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step instead of to the Deck. If 'Grave Protector' is on the field, the effect of 'Slate Warrior' that reduces the ATK and DEF of the monster that destroys 'Slate Warrior' is still applied, even though 'Slate Warrior' is shuffled back into the Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard. The timing of 'Slate Warrior's' effect is still at the end of the Damage Step (when monsters are normally sent to the Graveyard after battle). If 'Grave Protector' is on the field when a monster like 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' or 'Great Dezard' (with an effect based on when they destroy a monster in battle) battles and destroys a monster, then the 'Great Dezard', etc., still gets the reward for destroying the monster even though the destroyed monster was shuffled into the Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard. If 'Grave Protector' is on the field, a monster destroyed by 'Sword Hunter' is shuffled into the Deck instead of becoming an Equip Spell Card. [Re: Dark Lucius LV6] If 'Dark Lucius LV6' destroys 'Sangan' while 'Macro Cosmos' or 'Grave Protector' is active, the effect of 'Sangan' cannot activate, so it is not negated. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. [Re: Interplanetary Invader 'A'] 'Interplanetary Invader 'A's'' effect activates even if 'Interplanetary Invader 'A'' is destroyed in battle or removed from play. If 'Interplanetary Invader 'A'' is returned to the Deck by 'Grave Protector', etc., its effect will not activate. Passcode: 11448373 Set: Dark Revelations 2 ATK/DEF: 0/2000 Card Number: DR2-EN190 Monster Type: Fiend Rarity: Common Attribute: Dark Card Text: While this card is face-up on the field, monsters that are destroyed as a result of battle are returned to the owner's Deck (not sent to the Graveyard). The Deck is then shuffled. Level: 4 Card Type: Effect Monster Name: Grave Protector Edition: Unlimited